Come Back To Me by Mila Gray

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Come-Back-Me-Mila-Gray-ebook/dp/B00KCRMYU0/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1415393355&sr=8-1&keywords=come+back+to+me+mila+gray
Thank you to Pan Macmillan and Netgalley for my advanced reading copy.

The Blurb

Come back to me. That was the very last thing I said to him.

Always. The very last thing he said to me.

Home on leave in sunny California, Marine and local lothario Kit Ryan finds himself dangerously drawn to his best friend’s sister, Jessa – the one girl he can’t have.

But Kit’s not about to let a few obstacles stand in his way and soon Jessa’s falling for his irresistible charms.
What starts out as a summer romance of secret hook-ups and magical first times quickly develops into a passionate love affair that turns both their worlds upside down.

When summer’s over and it’s time for Kit to redeploy, neither Kit nor Jessa are ready to say goodbye. Jessa’s finally following her dreams and Kit’s discovered there’s someone he’d sacrifice everything for.

Jessa’s prepared to wait for Kit no matter what. But when something more than distance and time rips them apart they’re forced to decide whether what they have is really worth fighting for.

A breathtaking, scorchingly hot story about love, friendship, family and finding your way back from the edge of heartbreak.

Mila Gray is the pen for Sarah Alderson and this is the first book of hers that I have read. To me it was like a PG version of Fifty Shades of Gray. It was hot, sexy, unputdownable and has moments of sadness and hurt.

I have to say I thoroughly enjoyed this book. It was exciting to read and kept me on the edge of my seat. I loved the romance and love element of the story. The characters are realistic and I felt genuine empathy for them when tragedy struck.

Jessa is hard working and spends her life trying to please other people and keep the peace between her family but when her and Kit start a secret affair she turns into an independent driven woman with ambitions and dreams.

Kit on the other hand is a typical lad. A marine with a love for woman and quite frankly playing the field. When he finally gets with Jessa she changes him and the person he wants to be for the better. But Kit is Jessa’s brother Riley’s best friend and that is the main reason why their love is concealed in secret.

It’s written with compassion and comes from the heart. I give it 4 stars. I removed one star because as much as I love a happy ending I feel it was over played towards the end of the book.

Leave a Reply

