Exciting New UK Book Launch!

review 2
I recently received an email from Notting Hill press about a very exciting novel that is to be released here in January 2015. I was honoured to be asked to review it and be involved in the books UK launch. Written by Michele Gorman, a USA TODAY bestselling author of eight romantic comedies. Michele was born and raised in the US, but has lived in London for 16 years.

Here is a picture of the US cover for any of my American readers who may have read it or came across it.
usa cover

The Curvy Girls Club is about Pixie, Ellie, Katie and Jane, a group of best friends who met at a slimming club. Unhappy with having to sit through calorie counting and stepping on scales they decide to form their own group. Fun evenings spent over cake and wine however cannot put a stop to life’s troubles and each of them have their fair share of those.

I was automatically drawn to this book as I myself have frequented quite a lot of slimming groups and I’m forever ‘starting my diet tomorrow’ so this book seemed right up my street.

Thank you to Michele Gorman and her press people at Notting Hill Press and also to Avon Books for letting me be a part of this launch and for sending me my very own uncorrected proof copy. I cannot wait to start it and as always my review will follow and will be published on my blog and Amazon on 15th January.

You can pre-order it now at http://www.amazon.co.uk

Leave a Reply

