Merry Christmas!

image

This has been a great year for jewellbooks. Im still filled with pride with this small part of me that I created with scratch and that has become more important to me than my nursing career ever was. I have read some amazing books for some of the best publishers in the business.

I review each book honestly, I write what I feel, not just what I think people will want to hear. I have written for a london tour company and been involved in a few debut promotions and launches.

In terms of the travelling side of jewellbooks,  that has been a little slack because quite frankly, sometimes other things take priority.  There was New York and London so I didnt do too badly.

Anyway…the tree is up, the lights twinkling. The turkey and roast beef in the oven and the trifle is setting.   The tree has nearly disappeared because of the gifts and I have a very large bottle of baileys to tuck into.

My family and friends are well, and we have everything we need. On days like Christmas eve we should really count our blessings for what we have and the amazing people that are in our lives.  Without them we would be nothing. And also take a moment to reflect on those who are less fortunate than ourselves.

So Merry Christmas everyone. Thank you all soooo much for your support and for taking the time to read and share jewellbooks.  I really appreciate it. Have a lovely Christmas!

Love Janine at jewellbooks.

Leave a Reply

