What a Week!!!

week 7
I have had the craziest, loveliest, most emotional and memorable week. Hence my lack of input here on Jewellbooks.
week 5week 8
Selfie from the Bridal Suite and My lovely dress

Last Friday saw my best friend in the world tie the knot with the love of her life. As bridesmaid I have honestly thought of nothing more but the wedding this last while. We had the most beautiful day set in the most stunning of places. The Redcastle Hotel in Inishowen, Co Donegal is an Oceanfront Spa hotel and they literally could not have done enough for the bride and groom.
week 6week 10
Me and The Bride and the beautiful sea views from the Redcastle Oceanfront Hotel and Spa

The service, food, rooms and professionalism was next to none and the views from the rooms including the bridal suite and restaurant is simply stunning. The spa and swimming pool also look out over the vast expanse of water and surrounding land. As part of the bridal party I know I speak for all involved when I say that it was perfect. Each and every minute of it.
week 4week 9
Ballintoy harbour from the Viewing Point

Then yesterday took me on a road trip up the coast ending up at Ballintoy. A small coastal village on the Antrim coast which is very popular with Game of Thrones fans due to numerous scenes being set there on the harbour. There is nothing as nice as coming across a place you never knew existed and Ballintoy Harbour is a quaint little gem. With a viewing point, wandering caves and a seaside cafe with every homemade cake you can imagine, what’s not to love.
week 1week 3
Ballintoy Harbour
To top of this crazy week I woke today to earn that my Review of The Girl in the Photograph by Kate Riordan has been published in the local paper. To say I’m chuffed is an understatement. Sooo following all this I’m back at it full belt. Reading, reviewing and with a couple of trips lined up hopefully Jewellbooks will be as busy as ever.
photo
Thanks for taking the time to read my ramblings and rants. I really appreciate it.

Love Janine at Jewellbooks

Leave a Reply

