My First Summer Read of the Year

20160330_110931
I have been hearing and seeing this book everywhere recently. Social media has been all over it, and I my friends received it in the post today. This actually made my day, big massive thanks to the lovely folk at Penguin Random House for my brand new, shiny copy in return for an honest review. Pre- order your copy here… Amazon

This is the debut novel of Isabelle Broom, whom like myself has a great love of books and travel. My Map of You is set on the stunning Greek Island of Zakynthos. When Holly inherits a home there this is the stuff of nightmares for her. Helped along with handsome neighbour (there’s always a guy) and her need to explore, this is a charming book of self-discovery, romance and hope.

This book will be out on the 21st April, be sure to check it out. Perfect timing for my first summer read of the year. Keep posted at Jewellbooks for my review closer to publication date.

Love Janine at Jewellbooks

Leave a Reply

