Stuck In A Rut!!!

Screenshot_20160821-200346

It has been ages and ages since I last blogged to my lovely followers. For this I am truly sorry but as I have said in previous posts, sometimes life takes over. Takes priority. The reality is that I’m stuck in a bit of a rut. Actually stuck in a big rut that’s starting to make me resentful and unhappy at times. When I planned to move to London earlier this year it was for a fresh start, new job, new chapter in my life and when this fell through you start to doubt everything.

Screenshot_20160821-200549

Did I make the wrong decision!? Was I a fool to walk away from an excellent job in a fantastic city. The answer is I don’t have any answers. That’s the problem. I know we all go through phases where we are fed up with the monotony of eating, sleeping, working but I have always been one of these people who thinks…if you’re not happy, change it.
I never stick a job for more than 2 years, always have a trip or an adventure in the pipeline. I suppose this last while I’ve felt a bit trapped, a bit scared that this is my life and I feel a bit stuck. The only consolation is that I’ve been reading books that I want to read and not what publishers want me to read, hence why I haven’t been blogging them.

Screenshot_20160821-200940

Anyways…I just wanted to have a bit of a rant and let you know that Jewellbooks is still going strong. I will come up with a plan to change this situation I am in. I need a new start, maybe a new job, change of career and I need to be out exploring the world again. Not feeling like a caged animal. This will all come with time, I know that. I WILL DO WHAT MAKES ME HAPPY. That my friends is the bottom line.

Screenshot_20160821-200213

Love from Janine at Jewellbooks

One thought on “Stuck In A Rut!!!

Leave a Reply

