Merry Christmas From Jewellbooks

photogrid_1482578633037
This Christmas I got a very special present. A living breathing one. As many of you know it’s my first Crimbo with my lovely boyfriend Craig and on Wednesday night when I was feeling sorry for myself, dosed with the cold and nursing a sore finger as the result of a DIY project, he landed in with Tate. He is the most beautiful 6 week old Lhasa Apso and Schnauzer cross. I’m not going to lie. I had a breakdown about it. Being a pain in the arse with all the normal questions like can we do this, who will feed him when were working, are we mad… bla bla bla.
20161221_22200420161223_013533

But the reality is we can and we will. This gorgeous wee fur ball has made me happier than I’ve been in ages. He makes us smile and if we can do anything for him, its love him. And that is what he deserves and more.

As I said earlier I decided to do a DIY project involving old Vintage books and a Stanley knife. It didn’t end well and 3 stitches and a Tetanus injection later there finally finished. The idea was to make personalised Christmas Crackers. There not great but grand for a first attempt.
20161223_214135

The new year will bring plenty of new books, some of which are debuts and a major block buster. I also have trips to Madrid, Asia, Ibiza and London lined up so as always I will be blogging about those.

Christmas is my favourite time of the year and I thank everyone, as always who has taken the time this year to read and check in on my blog. It’s truly appreciated.. From me and Jewellbooks have a lovely Christmas. Spend time with the people you love…eat, drink and be merry. It’s not about the presents under the tree but the people who are around it.

Happy Christmas you lovely bunch.

Love from Janine and Jewellbooks.

Leave a Reply

